Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album

Look here! Arctic Monkeys have revealed details of their upcoming album! Bloody hell!

arctic monkeys

The band’s fifth album, titled AM, is due out on September 9 via Domino Records and will feature Josh Homme (obviously) Bill Ryder-Jones, former lead guitarist of The Coral and Elvis Costello’s drummer Pete Thomas.

Among the 12 tracks are ‘Do I Wanna Know?’, a song that surfaced last week, 2012 single ‘R U Mine?’ and ‘Mad Sounds’, which the band performed in Scandinavia a couple of weeks ago.

Excited? Oh we know, we really know. Watch ‘Do I Wanna Know’ ‘R U Mine?’ and ‘Mad Sounds’ below (play them all at the same time, we dare ya) and check out the track listing if you’re interested, though they’re never really that exciting, are they?

‘Do I Wanna Know?’
‘R U Mine?’
‘One For The Road’
‘I Want It All’
‘No. 1 Party Anthem’
‘Mad Sounds’
‘Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?’
‘Snap Out Of It’
‘Knee Socks’
‘I Wanna Be Yours’

Do I Wanna Know?

R U Mine?

Mad Sounds


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s