Delorean announce return

Remember Subiza? Back in 2010, it announced that Barcelona natives Delorean were ready for the big time. Equal parts giddy, euphoric and frankly fun, it was many people’s go-to summer record. After a lengthy lay off, Delorean have unveiled details of a new album, Apar, which will be out 9th September on True Panther Sounds. Accompanying this bloody good news is Spirit, the first track off the album. It carries a rich texture, bearing a yearning, slightly emotional side to the band that we haven’t really heard before. The dazzling synths prominent in the song’s opening, backed up by a vocal choir no less, shine with optimism. It’s certainly gonna get you out of bed in the morning. Below is a stream of the track as well as the album’s track listing, because we know you like looking at the names of songs you’re not going to hear for another few months.

1. Spirit
2. Destitute Time
3. Dominion
4. Unhold – featuring Caroline Polachek
5. You Know It’s Right
6. Keep Up
7. Walk High
8. Your Face
9. Inspire
10. Still You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s